## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## North Devon

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes (Parish Wards) listed below

Parish/Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parish/Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Arlington	Seven	Goodleigh (Gunn)	One
Ashford	Seven	Heanton Punchardon	Ten
Atherington	Seven	Horwood, Lovacott & Newton Tracey (Horwood)	Two
Barnstaple (Central Town)	Two	Horwood, Lovacott & Newton Tracey (Lovacott)	Three
Barnstaple (Forches)	Four	Horwood, Lovacott & Newton Tracey (Newton Tracey)	Two
Barnstaple (Fort Hill)	Four	Ilfracombe East	Eleven
Barnstaple (Longbridge)	One	Ilfracombe West	Seven
Barnstaple (Newport)	Five	Instow	Nine
Barnstaple (Pilton & Yeo Valley)	Seven	Kentisbury	Seven
Barnstaple (Victoria)	One	Kings Nympton	Nine
Berrynarbor	Nine	Knowstone	Seven
Bishops Nympton	Eight	Landkey	Nine
Bishop's Tawton	Nine	Loxhore	Five
Bratton Fleming	Ten	Lynton and Lynmouth	Twelve
Braunton East	Seven	Marwood	Nine
Braunton West	Six	Molland	Eight
Brayford	Ten	Mortehoe	Nine
Brendon & Countisbury	Seven	North Molton	Eleven
Burrington	Nine	Parracombe	Seven
Chittlehamholt	Three	Pilton West	Five
Chittlehampton	Eleven	Queen's Nympton	Two
Chulmleigh	Twelve	Rackenford	Seven
Combe Martin	Twelve	Rackenford (Creacombe)	One
East & West Buckland (East Buckland)	Three	Romansleigh	Five
East & West Buckland (West Buckland)	Eight	Rose Ash	Seven
East Anstey	Eight	Satterleigh and Warkleigh	Three
East Down	Seven	Shirwell	Seven
East Worlington	Seven	South Molton	Twelve
Filleigh	Seven	Swimbridge	Eight
Fremington & Yelland	Six	Tawstock Northern Urban	Four
Fremington (Anchorwood)	One	Tawstock Rural	Two
Fremington (Bickington)	Six	Tawstock Southern Urban	Five
Fremington (Maple)	One	Trentishoe	Three
Fremington (Roundswell & Woodville)	One	West Down	Eight
Georgeham	Nine	Westleigh	Eight
George Nympton	Seven	Witheridge	Ten
Goodleigh	Seven		

- Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1DG from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1DG Monday to Friday between 09.30am and 4pm after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17<sup>th</sup> April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1DG by 5 pm on Tuesday 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate

Dated Friday 17th March 2023

Ken Miles Returning Officer

- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1DG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.

  Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Lynton House, Commercial Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1DG by 5pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023